Graduate of Excellence Award

About the Award

The Marcus Oldham Graduate of Excellence Award is an opportunity for graduates to be recognised for their exceptional achievements. The College, along with sponsors Marcus Oldham College Old Students Association and the Rural Press, wish to award a graduate who, since leaving the College, has excelled in their particular field of the agricultural, agribusiness or equine industries. The College has been fortunate enough to awarded many deserving and diverse graduates for their outstanding work and look forward to celebrating many more future achievements.

To be eligible, the graduate must have left the College a minimum of 4 years and be able to address the following criteria: Leadership; Innovation; Community/Industry Presence; Success; Formation of Public Opinion and Attainment of important position. Graduates may be nominated by fellow collegians, spouses, associates or themselves. The Graduate will be presented with the award at this year’s graduation ceremony.



2017 Graduate of Excellence Recipient, Mr James Riordan (FM93)
Pictured with Fairfax Media National Account Manager, Adam Fletcher


How to Apply

Marcus Oldham College, together with MOCOSA and Rural Press Limited Agricultural Publications are now seeking the Marcus Oldham Graduate of Excellence.

To apply, either use our our online nomination form OR download a form and complete offline.

  Application Form - Graduate of Excellence Award (Editable) Application Form - Graduate of Excellence Award (Editable)  (132 KB)

  Application Form - Graduate of Excellence Award (Printable) Application Form - Graduate of Excellence Award (Printable)  (332 KB)

Please send your completed application to:

Attention: Alannah Halloran
Marcus Oldham College
Private Bag 116, Geelong Mail Centre VIC 3221
Phone: (03) 5247 2919

Past winners of the Excellence Award include

2017 Mr James Riordan (FM93) Barrabool, Victoria
2016 Mr Cam Dean (FM99) & Mrs Muppi Dean (nee Cath FM01) – Gin Gin, Queensland
2015 Mr Andrew Slatter (FM94) – Kenmore, Queensland
2014 Peter Nilon (FM88) – Grenville, Victoria
2013 Mr Rob Egerton-Warburton (FM94) - Kojonup, Western Australia
2012 Mrs Judy Croagh (HBM82) and Mr Tim Croagh (FM82) - Tasmania
2011 Mr Sam Archer (FM88) - Gundagai, New South Wales
2010 Ms Jessica Blackwell (HBM05) - Marangaroo, Western Australia
2009 Mr Glenn Hardy (HM92) - Moonee Ponds, Victoria
2008 Mr Bram Collins (FM90) - Crystalbrook, Queensland
2007 Mr Geoff Lucas (FM81) - Norwood, South Australia
2006 Mr James Mann (FM87) - Mt. Gambier, South Australia
2005 Mr Howard Hansen (FM94) - Huon Valley, Tasmania
2004 Mr Martin Wettenhall (FM73) - Melbourne, Victoria
2003 Mr Angus Cameron (FM93) - Eagle Farm, Queensland
2002 Mr Ian Hart (HM87) - Adelaide, South Australia
2001 Mr David Palmer (FM72) - Paddington, New South Wales
2000 Mr Rob McGavin (AA93) - Parnga, South Australia
1999 Mr Colin Beckett (FM69) - Rockhampton, Queensland
1998 Mr Bruce Wilson (FM71) - Winchelsea, Victoria
1997 Mr Mike Stephens (FM66) - Yendon, Victoria